Skip to main content


Who Can Join?

The AECU is a savings and lending cooperative open to any employee of the school districts of:

  • Arthur-Lovington
  • Charleston
  • Cumberland
  • Kansas
  • Lake Land College
  • Martinsville
  • Mattoon
  • Neoga
  • Oakland
  • Okaw Valley
  • Regional Office of Ed.
  • Shelbyville
  • Sullivan
  • Tuscola
  • Windsor

To join, complete a membership card or have one mailed to you. A minimum deposit of $5 is required to open an account. Once an employee of these districts becomes a member, immediate family members may also join.